The 40 Year Old Version

Posted: July 29, 2011 in divorce, marriage

Divorce isn’t funny.

 

Actually, it’s very painful….

 

But I love humor..I’ve always loved humor… and sometimes, if I don’t let myself laugh- I will be sure to cry.

 

I find that humor helps lighten the mood in many situations and occassionally helps us forget, if not just for a fleeting moment, the major troubles and sadness in our lives.

 

Being divorced can suck.

 

Being divorced with children can suck more.

 

I might be a woman (i.e.; The ‘X’ ‘Wife‘) and according to some, I probably ought to be against the ‘Other Guys’, but I’m not.

 

They’re dealing with this crap too and everyone deserves a moment of relief.

 

It’s not only Her fault…nor is it only His

 

So, today I’m sharing something for the guys. (You ladies might find some laughs here too…and maybe a little insight too.)

 

Check out this book, The 40 Year-Old-Version  by Joel Schwartzberg…

 

Funny…but Real, even the title is hilarious!

 

Again, Divorce=not funny….

 

A Laugh=theraputic….

 

Truly,

Amber

Leave a Reply

